Minutes of the Milesburg Borough Council, Vacancy Board Meeting held on April 18, 2024

Vacancy Board Members Present: Fred Kellerman, Plummer Davidson, Ethel Kellerman, Barry Campbell, Jr., Shirley Martin, Kirsty Lloyd, and Vacancy Chair, Robyn Dyke

Council President Fred Kellerman called the meeting to order at 6:30 p.m., and handed it over to Robyn Dyke, Vacancy Board Chair.

Moved by Ethel Kellerman, and seconded by Shirley Martin, approving minutes from the April 8, 2024, Vacancy Board Meeting. Motion approved.

Robyn Dyke submitted her resignation from the Zoning & Hearing Board. The resignation is scheduled to be voted on during the upcoming Milesburg Borough Council Special meeting.

Lauren Davidson-Haupt was nominated by the Vacancy Board Chair to fill the unexpired term on Milesburg Borough Council, previously held by Sandra Dieterle, who resigned on February 22, 2024, and her resignation was accepted by Council during the Milesburg Borough Council Meeting on March 6, 2024.

A motion was made by Barry Campbell, Jr., and seconded by Kirsty Lloyd to appoint Lauren Davidson-Haupt to fill the vacancy on Borough Council created by the resignation of Sandra Dieterle.

In response to a question from the Solicitor, Tracey Benson, Lauren Davidson-Haupt confirmed that she has resided within the borough for more than one year. Additionally, Fred Kellerman extended an invitation to the guests, inquiring if anyone else wished to share their thoughts. However, no further comments were expressed.

A roll call vote was conducted, on the motion to appoint Lauren Davidson-Haupt to the Milesburg Borough Council, as follows: Fred Kellerman – yes; Plummer Davidson – yes; Ethel Kellerman – yes; Barry Campbel, Jr. – yes; Shirley Martin – yes; Kirsty Lloyd – yes; and Vacancy Chair, Robyn Dyke – yes.

Lauren was officially sworn into office by Mayor Clair Martin; and she executed the Affidavit of Residency before a notary public who was present.

The motion to adjourn was made by Ethel Kellerman and seconded by Barry Campbell, Jr.; and adopted by unanimous vote. The meeting adjourned at 6:37 p.m.

Submitted by Robyn Dyke, Assistant Secretary-Treasurer